On Thursday 21st of July at 14 hours in Munich will be held the draw for the first round of the FIBA Basketball Champions League where in the name of Mega Leks will attend General Manager Goran Cakic.

The group stage will be attended by 32 teams divided into four groups of eight teams. Mega Leks is among the 24 teams that have secured direct qualification for the group stage while the remaining eight teams will be known two qualifying rounds.

Live broadcast of the draw will be able to follow through the official Youtube channel of Basketball Champions League final:

In each of the four groups will be deployed six teams who have qualified directly, and two teams from the qualifying round, while in group will not be able to be teams from the same country.

Mega Leks is the sixth hat with teams Ventspils, Monaco and Le Mans, which means Mega will not be able to be with them in the group.


1.     Lyon (France), Strasbourg (France), Banvit (Turkey), Karsiyaka (Turkey)
2.     Fraport Skyliners (Germany), Oldenburg (Germany), Avelino (Italy), Venezia (Italy)
3.     Aris (Greece), PAOK (Greece), Avtodor (Russia), Tenerife (Spain)
4.     Oostende (Belgium), Maccabi Rishon (Israel), Nymburk (Czech Republic), Neptunas (Lithuania)
5.     Khimik (Ukraine), Helios (Slovenia), Cibona (Croatia), Rosa Radom (Poland)
6.    Ventspils (Latvia), Le Mans (France), Monaco (France), Mega Leks (Serbia)

Qualifications begins on 27thof September and the start of the group stage is scheduled for October 18th.

Photo: fiba.com