Official confirmation has come that Mega Leks will participate in the FIBA Champions League without playing qualifications! Mega basketball players will find themselves directly in the main draw with another 23 clubs while the remaining 8 participants will be known after the completion of the qualifications.

The group stage will play a total of 32 teams divided into 4 groups, in addition to Mega Leksa in the FIBA Champions League will play: ASVEL, Strasbourg, Monaco, Le Mans (France), Banvit, Karsiyaka (Turkey), Aris, PAOK (Greece) , Avelino, Venezia (Italy), Skyliners, Oldenburg (Germany), Oostende (Belgium), Maccabi Rishon (Israel) Cibona (Croatia), Nymburk (Czech Republic), Neptunas (Lithuania), Rosa Radom (Poland), Helios (Slovenia), Tenerife (Spain), Saratov (Russia), Khimik (Ukraine) and Ventspils (Latvia).

In the first round of qualifying to participate Lithuanian Juventus, Kataja from Finland, Igokea, Rilski in Bulgaria, Tsmoki (Belarus), Groningen (Netherlands), Mornar Bar, Tartu (Estonia), Oradea and Cluj (Romania), Prievidza (Slovakia) Baken ( Denmark), Sedertalje (Sweden), Porto and Benfica (Portugal) and AEK (Cyprus).

The second qualifying round will participate Lukoil (Bulgaria), Szolnok (Hungary), Charleroi (Belgium), Besiktas (Turkey), Ironi Naharija (Israel) Usak (Turkey), Varese (Italy) and Ludwigsburg (Germany).

The draw for the first round of the FIBA Champions League will be held on July 21st in Munich. Qualifying starts on 27th of September, a group stage on 20th of October.